Research Compliance Committee Members 2021-2022

REQUIRED COMPOSITION	Representative	TELEPHONE/E-MAIL
Research Compliance Officer (Chair)	Joseph Knezetic, PhD Director, Research Compliance	402-280-2511 joek@creighton.edu
Faculty member active in research from Medicine	Peter Abel, PhD Department of Pharmacology	402-280-3187 pabel@creighton.edu
Representative from Campus Safety Committee	John Baxter Environmental Health and Safety	402-546 -6269 johnbaxter@creighton.edu
Representative from Controller's Office	Jennifer Holt Grants Accounting Office	402-280-3386 jenniferholt@creighton.edu
Representative from Human Resources	Tom Drzaic Human Resources	402-280-2898 thomasdrzaic@creighton.edu
Representative from Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC)	Stephen Cavalieri, PhD Pathology	402-449-4953 stephencavalieri@creighton.edu
Representative from Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)	Janee Van Waes-Gelineau, PhD Department of Biomedical Sciences	402-280-3457 janeevanwaes- gelineau@creighton.edu
Representative from Laboratory Safety Committee	E. Jeffrey North, PhD Department of Pharmacy Sciences	402-280-2871 jeffreynorth@creighton.edu
Faculty member active in research from School of Pharmacy and Allied Health Professions	Alekha Dash, PhD Pharmaceutical and Administrative Sciences	402-280-3188 adash@creighton.edu
Representative from Animal Resource Facility	Kristen Drescher, PhD Medical Microbiology and Immunology	402-280-2725 kristendrescher@creighton.edu
Representative from School of Nursing	Joan Lappe, PhD, RN School of Nursing	402-280-4646 joanlappe@creighton.edu
Sponsored Programs Administration	Beth Herr Director, Sponsored Programs Admin.	402-280-5769 bherr@creighton.edu
Faculty member active in research from Arts and Sciences	Martin Hulce, PhD Chemistry	402-280-2271 mhulce@creighton.edu
Representative from office of General Counsel and Intellectual Resource Management	Stuart Martens, JD General Counsel	402-280-3653 stuartmartens@creighton.edu
Representative from Biomedical Institutional Review Board (IRB)	Mary Kunes-Connell PhD, RN College of Nursing	402-280-2024 MaryKunes-Connell@creighton.edu
Representative from Social Behavior Institutional Review Board (IRB)	Amy Badura Brack PhD Department of Psychological Science	402-280-1229 Amy <u>BaduraBrack@creighton.edu</u>
Representative from Radiation Safety Committee (RSC) Representative from Research	Nancy Hanson, PhD School of Medicine Shannon Walsh	402-280-5837 <u>ndhanson@creighton.edu</u> 402-280-2322
Compliance Representative from Internal Audit	Quality Assurance Monitor/Auditor Paul Tomoser	402-280-2322 nicolesantek@creighton.edu 402-280-3026
-	Internal Audit	ptomoser@creighton.edu
Faculty member active in research from Dentistry	Michael D. Weston, PhD School of Dentistry	402-280-5030 michaelweston@creighton.edu